Thread: Need advice before tommorow

Need advice before tommorow

I'm looking to put a new gun on layaway tomorrow.

Its a S&W Sigma 9mm Full Size (Kit)

Does anyone have any thing good or bad to say about these? Any first hand experience? Recommendations?
    -----------------
    --SCOTT

Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum

"A government that is big enough to give you everything you need is beg enough to take everything you have, the course of history shows that as government incresses - liberty decreases."

LEGAL NOTICE: I am not a lawyer, no content in the above post should considered legal advice

If your going to buy a glock clone, buy glock.

I don't own a sigma but I hear that the trigger sucks, but can be fixed with a trigger job.

Sent from my EVO via Tapatalk pro.

IMO, I would skip on the Sigma. I was researching it awhile back and found more bad reviews than good. What attracted you to the Sigma?
    "When seconds count between living or dying, the police are only minutes away."

It was a recommendation by the guy at the gun store (its what he carries). I am not a fan of glock.

I am looking to get something better than the high point I already have. Originally I was going to get a plinker, (Walther p22) but I need something better to carry at work so that money is going on a down payment towards something else.
    -----------------
    --SCOTT

Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum

"A government that is big enough to give you everything you need is beg enough to take everything you have, the course of history shows that as government incresses - liberty decreases."

LEGAL NOTICE: I am not a lawyer, no content in the above post should considered legal advice

Buy a CZ75. It's all steel and doesn't need a trigger job and you can buy ammo with the price difference.

My FIRST bit of advice would be, since you live in NC, you need to go to your Sheriff and make sure you have your PPP cleared and in hand BEFORE you put any money down on the pistol...