Thread: Another of my situational questions...here goes...

Another of my situational questions...here goes...

Im a ham radio operator in Columbia county...part of the ARES (amateur radio emergency services) group. As a group, the Sheriffs dept gave us an emergency communications truck(an old military ambulance style box truck). The sheriffs dept has our group do overnight security at the Columbia county fair. We make the rounds checking for carnies, and escaped show pigs..both of which arent uncommon... Im just wondering if the box end of our em/com truck is 'safe' for me to sit in...while armed of course..

IANAL and this is just my humble opinion, in the strictest sense of 167.31, no, you are not safe.
    No free man shall ever be debarred the use of arms. Thomas Jefferson (1776)

If you go into a store, with a gun, and rob it, you have forfeited your right to not get shot - Joe Deters, Hamilton County (Cincinnati) Prosecutor

I ask sir, what is the militia? It is the whole people except for a few politicians. - George Mason (father of the Bill of Rights and The Virginia Declaration of Rights)

I would have to agree. Unless you are a peace officer acting in an official capacity you would be going armed in a vehicle. That is a dangerous proposition, even if you are there as a courtesy to local law enforcement.
    I am Calico Jack,,,, And I approve this message!
    (Paid for by the blood of patriots, and Calico Jack Defense)
    Calico Jack Defense

GREAT MOOGELIE GOOOGELIE!

Are you suggesting the carnies might escape to wander about freely at night????

"Don't interfere with anything in the Constitution. That must be maintained, for it is the only safeguard of our liberties."
    Abraham Lincoln