Thread: Gun fired in elementary school lunchroom, Texas

Gun fired in elementary school lunchroom, Texas

I look forward to the investigation detailing where and how this kid got ahold of a loaded gun.

http://abclocal.go.com/ktrk/story?se...cal&id=8081909

The only good gun control....controlling who has access to your firearms, especially children. Hopefully someone will learn a lesson and thank goodness none of the kids were seriously injured. I started shooting guns when I was young but always had good supervision.
    Last edited by thebigsd; 04-19-2011 at 06:37 PM. Reason: Typo
    "When seconds count between living or dying, the police are only minutes away."

Quote Originally Posted by thebigsd View Post
    The only good gun control....controlling who has access to your firearms, especially children. Hopefully someone will learn a lesson and thank goodness none of the kids were seriously injured. I started shooting guns when I was young but always had good supervision.
    If the kid took a loaded gun from adults then I don't think this will rattle them. Something responsible parents learn early, and mostly know by time they decide to be parents is that curious kids and dangerous items donít mix.

Quote Originally Posted by thebigsd View Post
    I started shooting when I was nine (hence my username), but I often didn't have good supervision. What I did have, however, was enough common sense not to touch, much less load, the firearms to which I had unsupervised access.

I corrected that generational issue with my own son.
    The First protects the Second, and the Second protects the First. Together, they protect the rest of our Bill of Rights and our United States Constitution, and help We the People protect ourselves in the spirit of our Declaration of Independence.