Thread: What Should I Do If I Ever Need To Use My Gun In Self-Defense?

What Should I Do If I Ever Need To Use My Gun In Self-Defense?

Article with excellent advice by Attorney Steve Dulan at Ammoland.com

http://www.ammoland.com/2011/04/18/w...-self-defense/
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Banned
    That's good stuff. At the time you want to talk the most, just don't.

Good article.

This is a great article....

So, I am involved in a self defense shooting. I keep my mouth shut til counsel shows up. But, what counsel? Should I talk to a lawyer long in advance? Doesn't that look like I am setting myself up in advance to shoot someone? This is where I get a little "feeling" a prosecutor might try to use this to say I was out hunting for a prospective target.....Any thoughts?
    Last edited by SlowDog; 04-24-2011 at 02:25 PM. Reason: spelling.
    Only two have offered their lives for you. A Soldier and Jesus....

Quote Originally Posted by SlowDog View Post

So, I am involved in a self defense shooting. I keep my mouth shut til counsel shows up. But, what counsel? Should I talk to a lawyer long in advance? Doesn't that look like I am setting myself up in advance to shoot someone? This is where I get a little "feeling" a prosecutor might try to use this to say I was out hunting for a prospective target.....Any thoughts?