Thread: Only in New York

Only in New York

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/ny_c...#ixzz1K1dbPylt

A school safety agent grabbed the gun from a wounded cop and exchanged fire with thieves trying to rob a Brooklyn auto parts store Saturday, law enforcement sources said.

The agent, who is not licensed to carry a gun, could face charges, sources said.
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Independence, and Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    I love how the "MTA bridges and tunnels" officer is labeled a "hero cop", and the School Safety Agent who possibly saves the "hero cop's" life is a criminal who may face charges. Ridiculous.

Kinda like Bernard Goetz. He'll never get charged for the actual act of shooting, or at least he won't get convicted, but he may be charged for unlawful possession.

This could be a good one for Alan Gura to take on if he has time and finds it to be important.
    Answer every question about open carry in Michigan you ever had with one convenient and free book- http://libertyisforeveryone.com/open-carry-resources/

The complete and utter truth can be challenged from every direction and it will always hold up. Accordingly there are few greater displays of illegitimacy than to attempt to impede free thought and communication.

Quote Originally Posted by Michigander View Post
    Kinda like Bernard Goetz. He'll never get charged for the actual act of shooting, or at least he won't get convicted, but he may be charged for unlawful possession.

This could be a good one for Alan Gura to take on if he has time and finds it to be important.
    OT: