Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Michigan State Police Search Cell Phones During Traffic Stops

Michigan State Police Search Cell Phones During Traffic Stops

Disgusting. They still won't get my video which will already be on the web...of course, they could get the password to my Qik account via this and use that to nix the video.

Sighs. No one is safe. Back to MI porcupine 411 it looks like.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

That is completely over the top. What possible excuse/RAS would they have to get you to turn over your cell phone at a traffic stop?

What, they get you to empty your pockets then sneak it away for a min while they rip it? How could anything obtained that way even be admissible in court against you?

That is such bull$hit.

I hope the ACLU prevails.
    Preferred weapon is a GBU-10 PavewayII but it's a little heavy for me
    For OC I have a Beretta 90-two Italian 9mm. Mi piace molto
    Beretta pre warnings 92fs stainless steel Italian 9mm
    Beretta 92fs compact USA 9mm
    Beretta Cougar 8000 9mm
    For fun it's an LMT AR-15 w/defender 2000 lower and a slide fire stock

Founder's Club Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bajadudes View Post
    SNIP I hope the ACLU prevails.
    In the meantime---heh, heh, heh---why pass up an opportunity to educate the police.

Have friends send you text messages quoting the 4th Amendment, or bacon jokes, or a photo of a court case where a cop was successfully sued, or...