Thread: Ran into another OCer at WalMArt today!

Ran into another OCer at WalMArt today!

I was in the WalMart in Washington NC today (OCing my Glock) when I saw a fellow and his wife over in the gardening section, and he was OCing a stainless Ruger (I believe a P345). We talked for a bit, and I told him about all the OC activities around here--meetups locally, and range days. He's apparently already a member here on ODCO. He is retired, and served as a MArine in Viet Nam--a pretty cool guy. Hopefully we can get him to come to some of our events here in the Greenville area.

I've been OCing for 3+ years, and this is the first time I've seen another OCer in Washington...
    It is our cause to dispel the foggy thinking which avoids hard decisions in the delusion that a world of conflict will somehow mysteriously resolve itself into a world of harmony, if we just don't rock the boat or irritate the forces of aggression—and this is hogwash."
    --Barry Goldwater, 1964

I've only ran into another OC once.

When Im in public and I see somone with somthing on thier side I get all excited for a secound until I realize its just an oversized cell phone.
    -----------------
    --SCOTT

Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum

"A government that is big enough to give you everything you need is beg enough to take everything you have, the course of history shows that as government incresses - liberty decreases."

LEGAL NOTICE: I am not a lawyer, no content in the above post should considered legal advice

Quote Originally Posted by Sc0tt View Post
    I've only ran into another OC once.

When Im in public and I see somone with somthing on thier side I get all excited for a secound until I realize its just an oversized cell phone.
    Yea, you ran into me in Randleman as I finished getting gas...lol
    "God, Guns, & Guts Made America, Lets Use All 3!!!"

Quote Originally Posted by smlawrence View Post
    Yea, you ran into me in Randleman as I finished getting gas...lol