Thread: OT - University of Washington picks new president from Utah

OT - University of Washington picks new president from Utah

So I am a part time student at UW and I just got this notice in my email. Being from the only state that specifically allows concealed carry on college campuses, do you think this may affect UW in regards to concealed carry?

Code:
    The University of Washington has chosen Michael Young to be its new president, according to sources familiar with the search.

The sources, speaking on the condition of anonymity, told The Seattle Times on Friday that Young, 61, president at the University of Utah since 2004, is the choice of the UW Board of Regents. The regents are expected to make the announcement Monday.
    http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/htm...uwprez23m.html

Named Young from Utah? Wonder who he claims as a relative.

As for Concealed Carry, probably no difference. Still have a Board of Regents and a whole bunch of liberal staff to get around. The "Pres" won't have all that much effect. Probably more on Frat Parties and "extra curricular horizontal activities".
    "If I shoot all the ammo I am carrying I either won't need anymore or more won't help"

"If you refuse to stand up for others now, who will stand up for you when your time comes?"

Maybe....

it will be easier to get written permission from the President to carry???
    Live Free or Die!

He is A direct decendent of the Brigham young
    I truly Love my Country, But the government scares the he!! out of me.

DEMAND IT
    Congress SHALL NOT receive A salary greater than any service member and will be given EQUIVELANT insurance as any service member

I came into this world kicking and screaming covered in someone else's blood. And if necessary to protect the Constitution of The United States of AMERICA. I will go out the same way

All hail the Domain of Neptunus Rex

Quote Originally Posted by 1911er View Post

He is A direct decendent of the Brigham young
    Cite please