View Poll Results: Uncle Ted (Nugent) at NRA Pittsburgh meeting

Voters
3. You may not vote on this poll
  • Did you attend the NRA 2011 meeting ?

1 33.33%
  • Did you attend the Uncle Ted Experience Sunday ?

0 0%
  • Do you remember his comments about Open Carry ?

0 0%
  • Did you react to or act on these comments ?

2 66.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: Thank you Uncle Ted - But... NRA Meeting

Thank you Uncle Ted - But... NRA Meeting

Sent to <Help@TedNugent.com> Tues 4/3/2011
    If there is any reply, I will let you know.

Bob

--------
    Thank you Uncle Ted - But...
    A View from the NRA Meeting and Convention

My wife Cathy and I enjoyed your rousing presentation at the NRA Experience on Sunday. As you say, if you see a problem - Fix It. As an engineer, I usually do that and now I see a problem that needs addressing.

You spoke about Open Carry of firearms and obviously did not support that practice. I do not remember the precise words you used to describe that activity or those who undertook it, but they were sharp words.

Obviously if one open carries and some criminals decide to attack, and if they are going to shoot someone, the first target they might shoot are the open carriers. Let me explain why I am a sometime open carrier.