Thread: Tom Land, pogram director,620 wtmj radio

Letter toTom Land, pogram director,620 wtmj radio

Sir, I believe in, and have sworn to uphold the constitution. One amendment to it is of concern; it's the second one, that's the one that allows the "kook fringe" to protect themselves. I am appalled at the hosts of your station. How can they consider people who stand for constitutional rights as a "kook fringe. I am a Vietnam Era Veteran, trained in the military by battle tested instructors. The troops trained by these instructors are considered world wide to be the very best. Throughout history we have been placed on foreign soil to protect, and die for an ideal, "the American way". Charlie Sykes and Jeff Wagner were protected by us, and the first amendment of the constitution that so many have died for. Today, we will, with all that is within us, protect that way of life we all hold so dear. You're welcome Charlie and Jeff. Dennis Hamm, Union Grove WI. (how's this OCDO'ers)
    Last edited by wild boar; 05-21-2011 at 09:01 PM.
    The purpose of fighting is to win,
    there is no victory in defense.
    The sword is more important than the shield,
    and skill is more important than either.
    The final weapon is the brain,
    all else is supplemental.

It's quite unclear. I'd begin with a statement:

"Dear Sir(s),

On your program (date) your host (name) stated that people who carried HGs were a kook fringe.

---
    Then insert your comment as to why you think this is a travesty of a mockery of two travesties.
    ---

End with 'you're welcome' (note spelling of you're). Should be good to go.

Giving dates and facts helps to establish your case.

HTH

Centurion

I wonder what can be done. Email to them seems counterproductive.

Quote Originally Posted by blayze View Post