Thread: Rights v Responsibilities

Rights v Responsibilities

My only question is... was someone here the OCer??

http://www.ourmidland.com/opinion/ar...cc4c002e0.html
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

I was in this store the Friday before Easter. Was shopping for about 1 1/2 hours with no issues.

Obviously not a well written or well balanced article. I however like the comments. You have ignorant CC ONLY's (!) and other FUD's, and the person the article is written about comes on and defends himself, very well shooting them down (yup pun intended). My favorite is GRAMPS BTW, he is silly, and just completely ignores all reason and logic, and just responds to what he wants, at least the other FUD's, somewhat try.
    "Bam, I like saying bam when I cite something, in fact I think I shall do this from here on out, as long as I remember.
    Bam!" - eastmeyers

"Then said he to them, But now he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his sack: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one."
    Luke 22:36
    God Bless

Cop never mentioned that the person can open carry in all those places and why not educate the daughter? The idiot from this article doesn't even have an understanding of how many ppl open carry and the fact that in Michigan its fairly accepted.
    "No state shall convert a liberty to a privilege, license it, and charge a fee therefor.- Murdock vs Pennsylvania 319 US 105

...If the state converts a right into a privelege, the citizen can ignore the license and fee and engage in the right... with impunity.
    - Shuttleworth vs City of Birmingham, Alabama 317 US 262