Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: harassed at Rainbow Library branch for empty holster

harassed at Rainbow Library branch for empty holster

After spending about 30 mins browsing and picking up some books, I was stopped on the way out. Now keep in mind that the security guard in question shadowed me for most of the 30 mins. Only as I was on my way out nearly out the door did he say something. I didnt get the first few seconds on recording but did get most of it. He said to me what in the case. It is clearly a open top holster. A Bianchi carry Lok. http://www.bianchi-intl.com/product/...?TxtModelID=82 I responded with non of your business and continued on out the door. He followed and said something. I turned around and hit record on my phone. I thought I had got the video but hit audio only.

well I am a idiot. I played it back while in the car, but I seem to have deleted it or recorded over it. Yes I am a audio engineer by trade and I screwed this u.

It went something like this.

I turned and asked if he had a question and informed him I was recording.
    He replied that I can have a firearm.
    I asked do you see one?
    he said no.
    I said is it against the law to have a empty holster.
    He said no but that I couldnt have a metal clip.
    I said what metal clip?
    He pointed at the PLASTIC carry lok and said does that look like a trigger to you?
    I laughed and said not in any way.
    I asked for his name and who he worked for and he turned his back to me and when I went to his front he covered his badge and name tag. I asked his partner who had been silent and in some sort of shock for the same info. The old guy said dont talk to him.

As I was outside and walking away he made a kissing sound at me. I turned because I wasnt sure it was him as I had sen some one else in the same space. I asked the man walking out if that was the guard who made that sound? He said yes.