Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Immediate action required...Mon or Tues at latest!!!

  1. #1
    Regular Member Grant Guess's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin, United States
    Posts
    217

    Immediate action required...Mon or Tues at latest!!!

    The Republican Party of Wisconsin Platform and Resolution 2011-3 ;
    Pertaining to the Second Amendment

    by Annette Olson on Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 9:32am

    The Republican Party of Wisconsin

    Platform and 2nd Amendment Resolution

    As passed by delegates at the GOP Convention


    May 21, 2011

    Wisconsin Dells, WI



    CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS

    We believe that our basic Constitutional rights begin at conception and continue until death.

    We believe it is important to have references to God in the Pledge of Allegiance. As it states in the Declaration of Independence, “we are endowed by our Creator with the right to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness” which makes clear that certain rights can’t be taken away by government.

    We believe statements regarding religion and morality made by the Founding Fathers are as important to day as they were over 200 years ago.

    We believe the language in the Pledge of Allegiance and the Declaration of Independence are very important and must be protected. We reject the idea that because the times change so must the meaning of the language in the Pledge and the Declaration.

    RIGHT TO KEEP AND BEAR ARMS


    The Republican Party of Wisconsin is a vigilant supporter of the right of individuals to keep and bear arms embodied in both the Second Amendment to the Constitution of the United States and Article I, Section 25, of the Wisconsin Constitution.

    We therefore oppose all efforts to restrict the ownership, manufacture, transfer, carry or sale of firearms by law-abiding citizens. We further oppose all efforts to require registration of firearms in the possession of law abiding citizens, as well as efforts to bankrupt firearms manufacturers through frivolous, unethical lawsuits.

    Instead, we call for proper enforcement of the many existing laws against those who commit crimes. For safety’s sake, we encourage voluntary training in the use of firearms. We cannot ignore the clear lessons of history regarding the tyranny and suffering which can fall upon a disarmed and vulnerable people.

    2011 – 3: 2nd Amendment

    WHEREAS the Second Amendment to the United States Constitution states, in part: “The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.” and,

    WHEREAS “to keep” means to purchase and possess; “to bear” means to carry and use; “to infringe” means to limit, restrict or hinder in any way; and,

    WHEREAS, a simple and unencumbered understanding of the Second Amendment would logically make invalid any laws against a Constitutional Carry of firearms; and,

    WHEREAS, the historical safety record of Vermont, the only state in the Union which has never banned concealed carry for its citizens verifies the success and safety of allowing un-infringed Second Amendment freedoms; and,

    WHEREAS, a resident of Wisconsin who enjoys the freedom of constitutional carry may wish to lawfully carry in any state where a permit is yet required; and,

    WHEREAS, reciprocity agreements are frequently devised between states to the mutual benefit and safety of non-resident travelers;

    Now

    THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Republican Party of Wisconsin, in caucus assembled, that the government that cannot protect the citizen from violations against his life or property must not take away from its citizens the right to protect themselves; and,

    BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that all laws, statutes (especially but not limited to Sections 941.23 and 167.31(2) (b)) or ordinances be repealed that restrict the right of the citizen to carry concealed, when that citizen is lawfully allowed to possess firearms; and,

    BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that in taking these actions the Wisconsin Legislature acknowledges that it recognizes the right to carry as a constitutional freedom for all adult citizens that shall not be infringed by future laws, ordinances or executive orders; and,

    BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a simple streamlined optional permit system be implemented that will enable those citizens that so desire to obtain reciprocal concealed carry with other states.

    BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the Republican Party of Wisconsin supports that concealed carry reciprocity be recognized by all jurisdictions nationwide in order to render all permitting in Wisconsin and elsewhere obsolete, and

    BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Republican Party of Wisconsin stands in support of re-introducing, and passage of, AB 193 and that this legislation also include immunity from civil liability be expanded to include all locations, not just a person’s residence.

    Wisconsin Republican Senators Email List:


    By copying and pasting these lists into the "To:" line of your email client (Gmail, Hotmail, Outlook, Apple Mail, etc...) you will in effect email ALL of these people at once.

    "Robert Cowles" <Sen.cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Alberta Darling" <Sen.darling@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Micheal Ellis" <Sen.ellis@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Scott Fitzgerald" <Sen.fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Pam Galloway" <Sen.Galloway@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Glen Grothman" <Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Sheila Harsdorf" <Sen.harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Randy Hopper" <Sen.Hopper@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Dan Kapanke" <Sen.kapanke@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Neal Kedzie" <Sen.kedzie@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Frank Lasee" <Sen.Lasee@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Mary Lazich" <Sen.lazich@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Joseph Leibham" <Sen.leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Terry Moulton" <Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Luther Olsen" <Sen.olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Dale Schultz" <Sen.schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Leah Vukmir" <Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Van Wanggaard" <Sen.Wanggaard@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Rich Zipperer" <Sen.Zipperer@legis.wisconsin.gov>;



    Wisconsin Republican Representatives Email List:



    "Tyler August" <Rep.August@legis.wi.gov>; "Joan Ballweg" <Rep.Ballweg@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Kathy Bernier" <Rep.Bernier@legis.wi.gov>; "Gary Bies" <Rep.Bies@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Ed Brooks" <Rep.Brooks@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "David Craig" <Rep.Craig@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Mike Endsley" <Rep.Endsley@legis.wi.gov>; "Paul Farrow" <Rep.Farrow@legis.wi.gov>; "Jeff Fitzgerald" <Rep.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Mark Honadel" <Rep.Honadel@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Andre Jacque" <Rep.Jacque@legis.wi.gov>; "Chris Kapenga" <Rep.Kapenga@legis.wi.gov>; "Dean Kaufert" <Rep.Kaufert@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Samantha Kerkman" <Rep.Kerkman@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Steve Kestell" <Rep.Kestell@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Joel Kleefisch" <Rep.Kleefisch@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "John Klenke" <Rep.Klenke@legis.wi.gov>; "Joseph Knilans" <Rep.Knilans@legis.wi.gov>; "Daniel Knodl" <Rep.Knodl@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Dean Knudson" <Rep.Knudson@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Dale Kooyenga" <Rep.Kooyenga@legis.wi.gov>; "Bill Kramer" <Rep.Kramer@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Scott Krug" <Rep.Krug@legis.wi.gov>; "Mike Kuglitsch" <Rep.Kuglitsch@legis.wi.gov>; "Tom Larson" <Rep.Larson@legis.wi.gov>; "Daniel LeMahieu" <Rep.LeMahieu@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Michelle Litjens" <Rep.Litjens@legis.wi.gov>; "Amy Loudenbeck" <Rep.Loudenbeck@legis.wi.gov>; "Howard Marklein" <Rep.Marklein@legis.wi.gov>; "Cory Mason" <Rep.Mason@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Dan Meyer" <Rep.Meyer@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Jeffrey Mursau" <Rep.Mursau@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "John Murtha" <Rep.Murtha@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Stephen Nass" <Rep.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Lee Nerison" <Rep.Nerison@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "John Nygren" <Rep.Nygren@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Jim Ott" <Rep.OttJ@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Alvin Ott" <Rep.Ott@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Kevin Petersen" <Rep.Petersen@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Jerry Petrowski" <Rep.Petrowski@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Warren Petryk" <Rep.Petryk@legis.wi.gov>; "Mark Pocan" <Rep.Pocan@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Donald Pridemore" <Rep.Pridemore@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Keith Ripp" <Rep.Ripp@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Roger Rivard" <Rep.Rivard@legis.wi.gov>; "Erik Severson" <Rep.Severson@legis.wi.gov>; "Richard Spanbauer" <Rep.Spanbauer@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Jim Steineke" <Rep.Steineke@legis.wi.gov>; "Jeff Stone" <Rep.Stone@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Patricia Strachota" <Rep.Strachota@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Duey Stroebel" <Rep.stroebel@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Scott Suder" <Rep.Suder@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Gary Tauchen" <Rep.Tauchen@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Jeremy Thiesfeldt" <Rep.Thiesfeldt@legis.wi.gov>; "Thomas Tiffany" <Rep.Tiffany@legis.wi.gov>; "Travis Tranel" <Rep.Tranel@legis.wi.gov>; "Robin Vos" <Rep.Vos@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Chad Weininger" <Rep.Weininger@legis.wi.gov>; "Mary Williams" <Rep.WilliamsM@legis.wisconsin.gov>; "Evan Wynn" <Rep.wynn@legis.wi.gov>;
    Last edited by Grant Guess; 05-31-2011 at 10:01 PM.

  2. #2
    Regular Member AaronS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    1,497
    Wow, and this was your first post?

    Great post.
    We need to do our best to hold them to this. Not much "wiggle" room when it is printed.

    Thanks for the posting, and welcome to the forum.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Somewhere, Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    1,029
    The Wisconsin Right to Keep and Bear Arms constitutional amendment is Article I section 25, not Article I Section 24 as contained in the resolution.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Motofixxer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere over the Rainbow
    Posts
    972
    Thread should be edited for everyone's simplicity. Easy copy and paste with the Article corrected.
    Click Here for New to WI Open Carry Legal References and Informational Videos--- FAQ's http://Tinyurl.com/OpenCarry-WI

    The Armed Badger A WI site dedicated to Concealed Carry in WI

    "To disarm the people... was the best and most effectual way to enslave them." -- George Mason, Speech of June 14, 1788

    http://Tinyurl.com/New-To-Guns to DL useful Info

  5. #5
    Regular Member BROKENSPROKET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Trempealeau County
    Posts
    2,187
    Did any one PM hinm to get it corrected?

  6. #6
    Regular Member Grant Guess's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin, United States
    Posts
    217
    I take no credit. Annette Olson made this up. She is a tireless little lady that is fighting hard to get Constitutional Carry in Wisconsin.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
    Posts
    19

    emails

    here is the list that will work with incredimail



    Sen.cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.darling@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.ellis@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Galloway@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Hopper@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.kapanke@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.kedzie@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Lasee@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.lazich@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Wanggaard@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Zipperer@legis.wisconsin.gov;


    Rep.August@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Ballweg@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Bernier@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Bies@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Brooks@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Craig@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Endsley@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Farrow@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Honadel@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Jacque@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Kapenga@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Kaufert@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Kerkman@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Kestell@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Kleefisch@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Klenke@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Knilans@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Knodl@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Knudson@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Kooyenga@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Kramer@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Krug@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Kuglitsch@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Larson@legis.wi.gov; Rep.LeMahieu@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Litjens@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Loudenbeck@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Marklein@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Mason@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Meyer@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Mursau@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Murtha@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Nerison@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Nygren@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.OttJ@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Ott@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Petersen@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Petrowski@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Petryk@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Pocan@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Pridemore@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Ripp@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Rivard@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Severson@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Spanbauer@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Steineke@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Stone@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Strachota@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.stroebel@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Suder@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Tauchen@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Thiesfeldt@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Tiffany@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Tranel@legis.wi.gov; Rep.Vos@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.Weininger@legis.wi.gov; Rep.WilliamsM@legis.wisconsin.gov; Rep.wynn@legis.wi.gov;

  8. #8
    Regular Member AaronS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    1,497
    AGAIN, man (and woman) our new members ROCK!

    Thanks, I think I can use the last list for Outlook as well.

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
    Posts
    19

    man or woman

    LOL well just so there is no confusion all male here LOL

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    The Northwoods, lakeland area, Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    2,170
    Good to see you here Grant!!

    For those that do no know, Grant has posted some great stuff in the Journal/sentinel discussions and in the relevant facebook pages.

    Keep up the good work.

  11. #11
    Regular Member BROKENSPROKET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Trempealeau County
    Posts
    2,187
    Done.

  12. #12
    Regular Member davegran's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cassville Area -Twelve Miles From Anything, Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    1,565

    Thumbs up She rocks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Grant Guess View Post
    I take no credit. Annette Olson made this up. She is a tireless little lady that is fighting hard to get Constitutional Carry in Wisconsin.
    This is the first time I've heard of her but just look at her website:
    http://www.uninfringedliberty.com/

    She rocks!
    Dave
    45ACP-For when you care enough to send the very best-
    Fight for "Stand Your Ground " legislation!

    WI DA Gerald R. Fox:
    "These so-called 'public safety' laws only put decent law-abiding citizens at a dangerous disadvantage when it comes to their personal safety, and I for one am glad that this decades-long era of defective thinking on gun issues is over..."

    Remember: Don't make old People mad. We don't like being old in the first place, so it doesn't take much to piss us off.

  13. #13
    Regular Member Outdoorsman1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Silver Lake WI
    Posts
    1,249
    Added her website to my Favorites list...

    Outdoorsman1
    "On the Plains of Hesitation bleach the bones of countless millions who, at the Dawn of Victory, sat down to wait - and waiting, died."

    George Cecil (18911970) American advertising copywriter

    Outdoorsman1
    Member: Wisconsin Carry Inc.
    Member: Silver Lake Sportsmans Club
    Wisconsin C.C.W. License Holder
    Utah State Permit Holder.
    Arizona State Permit Holder.

  14. #14
    Campaign Veteran Flipper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    , Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    1,140
    Constitutional Carry passed as part of the Republican platform without objection. We'll see who are the RINOs or those Republicans without the integrity to support their own party's platform.
    When in danger you can dial 911 and hope for the police to arrive a few minutes later armed with guns.
    Why do police carry guns?

    The Joyce Foundation funded firearm control empire:
    http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedi...lFundingR1.png

    "Everything that we see is a shadow cast by that which we do not see." - Martin Luther King Jr.

  15. #15
    Regular Member CalicoJack10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Arbor Vitae
    Posts
    559
    This is what I sent to them all.

    Dear Senators and Representatives,

    I was fortunate enough to recently read the Republican Party's stance on the second ammendment. I have to tell you that I am truely impressed. Primarly as a veteran. It is nice to see that the states republican party has found importance in the very god given rights that so many have put their lives on the line for. It is also nice to see that training with firearms is encouraged, but not mandated. As I am a fairly young vet and I don't know of any civillian training that would compare to the military training I recieved. I am also happy to see that this is a matter of a constitutional right that should not require permission from the government to exercise. I have passed this stance on to a very large number of unspoken veterans who pay close attention to this situation as they feel similar to myself. I am anxious to see the final outcome of SB93 as it is the closest to your party's platform.

    I am aware that there has been a lot of fuss about some Senators and Representatives opposing SB93, but with a platform like this I have found that there is odviously no basis for rumors such as "Will not allow SB93 to be heard" or "Will not vote for Constitutional Carry". As long as you stick with this platform (or any other that promotes our Constitutional Rights) I will back you 110%, and I will talk every vet I know into doing the same thing.

    P.S. I have added the copy of the republican stance as I read it for verification purposes.



    William
    Chief Instructor
    Calico Jack Defense

    I thought that was a nice way of saying "Do what you said you were going to do!"
    I am Calico Jack,,,, And I approve this message!
    (Paid for by the blood of patriots, and Calico Jack Defense)
    Calico Jack Defense

  16. #16
    Regular Member BROKENSPROKET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Trempealeau County
    Posts
    2,187
    Why is it that you have to include a phone number and address when sendiing an email to a State politician ro it will be condsedered spam. Every auto-response I got stated as such.

    The only response that was not an autoresponse was from Sen. Gelnn Grothman.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •