• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Valedictorian fights judge's ban on graduation prayer

since9

Campaign Veteran
Yep. It's coming to this. I graduated in the day when a prayer was welcome. Our Founding Fathers ushered in our nation on a bevy of the, as recorded in the annuls of history.

These days, such "judges" are bent hell-ass over backwards to usher God out of our country, closely followed by any similar ration, reason, and or rhyme.

To Angela Hildenbrand and any and all supporters, GO!!! You're what our country is all about, and what many of us have fought and died for these many years!

To U.S. District Judge Fred Biery, you belong elsewhere, Sir. I don't know where else, nor do I care. Regardless, you don't get it. May I suggest you begin by re-reading our Constitution. I would have though it was required reading before becoming a lawyer.

Apparently not.

HKcarrier

Separation of church and state is about state established/controlled religion. IT has nothing to do with keeping religion out of the state. IT is about mandatory worship practices. People like to twist things.

HandyHamlet

I'm exposed to different cultures and religions on a daily basis.

So who is right? Which belief is right? Who is wrong? Who gets to decide?