Thread: Preemption Violation for Clare City Michigan

Preemption Violation for Clare City Michigan

Clare City Code 30-74(a)(1) is Preempted by Michigan Codified Law 123.1102.

Please Contact The Clare City Manager at: (989) 386-7541, Extension No.: 102.

Please Contact The Clare City Parks Director at: (989) 386-7541, via: Cathy at Extension No.: 102.

Have you contacted them yourself yet?
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

More details IE what ordinances and so forth.
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

Quote Originally Posted by aadvark View Post
    Clare City Code 30-74(a)(1) is Preempted by Michigan Codified Law 123.1102.

Please Contact The Clare City Manager at: (989) 386-7541, Extension No.: 102.

Please Contact The Clare City Parks Director at: (989) 386-7541, via: Cathy at Extension No.: 102.
    Whats it say?
    "Bam, I like saying bam when I cite something, in fact I think I shall do this from here on out, as long as I remember.
    Bam!" - eastmeyers

"Then said he to them, But now he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his sack: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one."
    Luke 22:36
    God Bless

Sec. 30-74. - Firearms, hunting, trapping, fishing and fireworks.

(a)

It shall be unlawful to do any of the following acts upon city park lands:

(1)