Thread: Ann Arbor ...

Ann Arbor ...

I was out to shoot clays tonight and I heard talk that AA police will make life difficult for those of us that wants to OC in downtown.

So I want to hear votes for OC or just a meet up somewhere. Or another suggestion

You'll be okay as long as you follow the PFZ/CPL stuff. But go on Google Maps and print-out downtown. UofM has a bunch of properties sprinkled throughout the city. Technically the city owns the sidewalks and they are 'public thoroughfares' , but the property owner pays for maintenance, the jury is still out on that. Just to be safe avoid any sidewalk directly adjoining UofM property.

If there's a group over 5, I'm in.

I haz iPhone with GPS and google maps (with MSU boundaries).
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Campaign Veteran smellslikemichigan's Avatar
    been there, done that, i'm in again
    "If it ain't loaded and cocked it don't shoot." - Rooster Cogburn
    http://www.graystatemovie.com/

i've OC downtown A2 a few times and no problems..even with my 10 and 12 year old nephews. i had a mccain/palin shirt on one time. i think that was more alarming to the left wing populus than a handgun. probably didn't even see it.
    isn't OC with a CPL legal and wouldn't matter where you were in ann arbor?

Quote Originally Posted by kryptonian View Post
    isn't OC with a CPL legal and wouldn't matter where you were in ann arbor?
    U of M's ordinances aren't preempted.
    Last edited by TheQ; 06-07-2011 at 11:44 PM.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.