Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Was told by my credit union I cannot carry there

Was told by my credit union I cannot carry there

I have been carrying into this credit union for over a couple years and today a lady confronted me and this is pretty much how it went

She - Sir, you can't have that in here
    Me - Legally I can
    She - No you can't (as she points to the front door) its posted on our. . . well it used to be (then mumbled something about a fire drill or something inaudable)
    Me - There has never been a sign that is why I have been doing it
    She - Well that's our policy
    Me - I am licensed to carry it this way
    She - I belive you are, but if you get jumped then everybody in here is in danger
    Me - I am sorry you feel that way and though i don't understand your policy I will respect it.

That was it pretty much how it went down. so if I would have been CCing there they would never have said anything and i could defend myself. I kick myself for not having an audio recording. haven't had any altercations in such a long time I've almost forgot about my trusty recorder. I think I am going to write them a letter. let me know your thoughts on the situation.

Devery

Alexandria, VA at www.NoVA-MDSelfDefense.com
    Quote Originally Posted by manicdevery View Post
    I have been carrying into this credit union for over a couple years and today a lady confronted me and this is pretty much how it went

She - Sir, you can't have that in here
    Me - Legally I can
    She - No you can't (as she points to the front door) its posted on our. . . well it used to be (then mumbled something about a fire drill or something inaudable)
    Me - There has never been a sign that is why I have been doing it
    She - Well that's our policy
    Me - I am licensed to carry it this way
    She - I belive you are, but if you get jumped then everybody in here is in danger