Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Get ready to pay more Wisconsin!

Get ready to pay more Wisconsin!

I was in Appleton yesterday. While I was there I stopped at the man store to pick up some fishing stuff. But me being me, I had to walk over and take a look at the guns and equipment. I saw that they were re-pricing their guns, as well as putting out a new line of holsters. Most of the items that were getting re-priced or put out on the shelves were all used for concealed carry.

I noticed that they wanted more for these things than they were listed for before the price change. for example, the XDM that my fiancé wants went from $585 to $650 while I was there looking. When I asked why the price hike the guy said supply and demand. But that he would still sell it to me for the $585 price. I promptly talked to the manager and expressed that it was a bunch of BS that they would be raising prices just to make a few bucks off the CC law, and that as a firearms instructor I thought that this was preying on peoples safety.

You could see that he was offended, but understanding of what I was talking about.

I then talked to a few of the people that I know around the state and it seems that this is a trend that is picking up speed. So I would offer this information in hopes that people will take a look around and give some serious thought to where they get their firearms and equipment from so that they don't get screwed by money grubbing pricks who are trying to make a bucks off of this new law.
    I am Calico Jack,,,, And I approve this message!
    (Paid for by the blood of patriots, and Calico Jack Defense)
    Calico Jack Defense