Thread: U of M property

U of M property

Someone posted a means of determining the boundaries of the U of M property a while back. Going to the seafood company for dinner today and want to see where main and LIBERTY !! are in relation to the property boundaries of U of M.

Thanks !!
    Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.
    Benjamin Franklin

When seconds count, the Police are just minutes away !!

Go to http://maps.google.com

U of M property is highlighted in brown, IIRC.

Liberty and main appear kosher but don't go much further east on Liberty or you could be in trouble.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Thanks Q

The resturaunt is on main so I should be ok then. Parking is one block east though. I tried your link and the page displayed blank ??
    Does the google map of the AA area display the UM property by default ?
    Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.
    Benjamin Franklin

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    Go to http://maps.google.com

U of M property is highlighted in brown, IIRC.

Liberty and main appear kosher but don't go much further east on Liberty or you could be in trouble.
    Ok, think I got now. I looked at the map earlier and wondered if all the brown was UM property.... Couldn't imagine that it was. Guess so .... Liberals own it all...well almost..lol

Looks like parking will be ok just can't go another block east !!

Thanks again Q !!
    Benjamin Franklin