Thread: New Pa Resident needs help with the laws...

New Pa Resident needs help with the laws...

Hi there, I'm moving from Va to Pittsburgh Pa this friday. I have always been a avid fan of OC even though i do have my CWP. i am still a Va resident just attending school at Pennsylvania Gunsmith School. Can you guys tell me the do's and do not's of open and conceal carry in Pa?

Too much to type.

Start here... http://forum.pafoa.org/concealed-ope...nsylvania.html

And then this... http://forum.pafoa.org/open-carry-14...re-you-do.html

That should get you off to a good start.
    While many claim to support the right to keep and bear arms, precious few support the practice.

Also, come check out http://forum.pafoa.org

We are also having a Pittsburgh cookout in mid August. You're more than welcome to come by and meet some of your new neighbors!

The picnic link is here:

http://forum.pafoa.org/pittsburgh-re...ut-picnic.html
    "Let your gun be your constant companion during your walks" ~Thomas Jefferson

our laws are close ennough to yours that it should be easy to remember them. plus, your VA license is good here, until you establish residency here, no matter what any ********* DA from Philly thinks. once you're a resident, though, you'll need to get a PA LTCF.

Quote Originally Posted by jahwarrior72 View Post
    . plus, your VA license is good here, until you establish residency here, no matter what any ********* DA from Philly thinks. once you're a resident, though, you'll need to get a PA LTCF.
    You seem to be agreeing with that ********* DA.... ???

VA license is good even after establishing residency....

Quote Originally Posted by mrjam2jab View Post
    You seem to be agreeing with that ********* DA.... ???

VA license is good even after establishing residency....