Thread: new to lawton OK

new to lawton OK

I am not a resident of the state of Oklahoma, I just moved here from Washington state. I am in the military and I am an open carry advocate. how can I get involved in the open carry movement here in Oklahoma?
    I am a resident of Washington and I believe every state should allow open carry like Washington state, South Dakota, Montana ect.

Quote Originally Posted by SSG Riser View Post
    I am not a resident of the state of Oklahoma, I just moved here from Washington state. I am in the military and I am an open carry advocate. how can I get involved in the open carry movement here in Oklahoma?
    I am a resident of Washington and I believe every state should allow open carry like Washington state, South Dakota, Montana ect.
    At this point in time DO NOT OC in Oklahoma unless you are on duty, in uniform and under arms. It is a good way to take a trip to jail.
    I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, and I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do those things to other people and I require the same of them.

Politicians should serve two terms, one in office and one in prison.(borrowed from RioKid)

Howdy Amigo!
    Yeah, open carry in Oklahoma is going to get you into more hot water than a Maine lobster!
    Don't do it, unless of course, you enjoy the plush accomodations of the county bed and breakfast!

You found the Oklahoma board, and if you cherish the right to carry open, you may wish to help others in Oklahoma work to achieve it.
    Meanwhile, back at the ranch, Oklahoma ain't the place to OC. I live in Colorado and recently visited Sapulpa for a metal detecting competition. It really bothered me to leave my pistol in the car when moving around town, but them's the berries. Next time I go down that way, I will carry under my CCW permit.

I hope you folks in Oklahoma can secure your right to OC but right now, it doesn't appear real likely. Same goes for Texas!

Blessings,
    M-Taliesin