Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Why you need a gun/CPL

Why you need a gun/CPL

Last edited by TheQ; 07-31-2011 at 12:25 PM.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

[QUOTE=TheQ;1584319].

I've seen this video before. My CPL instructor started out the class by showing us a different video of a gang member who spent about 3 minutes talking about if he runs into a cop he'll just shoot them and nobody can tell him what to do and blah blah blah but it's def one of those things you watch and makes you want to carry.
    "No state shall convert a liberty to a privilege, license it, and charge a fee therefor.- Murdock vs Pennsylvania 319 US 105

...If the state converts a right into a privelege, the citizen can ignore the license and fee and engage in the right... with impunity.
    - Shuttleworth vs City of Birmingham, Alabama 317 US 262

Where rights secured by the Constitution are involved, there can be no legislation which would abrogate them.
    - Miranda vs Arizona 384 US 436

Banned
    You need a gun to protect yourself from the criminals outside the law.
    You need a CPL to protect yourself from the criminals inside the law.

Banned
    Why didnt they just run his dumbass over?

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by stainless1911 View Post
    You need a gun to protect yourself from the criminals outside the law.
    You need a CPL to protect yourself from the criminals inside the law.
    Personally, I'd rather go up against the private-sector criminals...at least you can shoot back.

Banned
    Me too.

Banned