Thread: Multiple long gun purchases

Multiple long gun purchases

I think I fixed it... see my post and link below. Although being able to access the forum while on the go is great, sometimes it is frustrating using my phone instead of my laptop. :S

Edited to delete: "Please ignore... tapatalk is giving me fits... and no, it's not the 'gin'"... and to add the statement above.
    Last edited by DrTodd; 08-02-2011 at 11:01 AM.
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Nah, gin gives me a headache; I'm a Jack man myself (well, when I used to drink...12yrs sober).

Anyway, I have never had a problem with multiple long gun purchases.
    Back in the day with my overtime/holiday check, I have bought four in one day and two more the next. No issues.

Something happen to cause this question?

I have not personally verified this information... which I often do when the source is unknown or questionable (personal experience), I have little doubt it's true; the linked letter seems legit. I thought the multiple long-GUN issue was dead; apparently not.

http://www.thenewamerican.com/usnews...ive-day-period
    Last edited by DrTodd; 08-02-2011 at 12:12 PM.
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Quote Originally Posted by WARCHILD View Post
    (well, when I used to drink...12yrs sober)