• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Two questions about open carry.

Thejoyofdriving

Hello,

I'm new to open carry, but have been doing my best to support the movement. I have two questions that I hope someone can help me with. I used the search function to no avail :(

1st: Can you carry on a state beach? I know you cant carry in state parks and was wondering if their the same. I dont remember seeing any signs but I want to make sure.

2nd: I am familiar with the 1000ft rule with regards to k-12 schools. However, does this apply if your inside of a building? For example. If I wanted to carry in a big building like a mall and the entrance and half of the mall is out of the 1000ft foot zone but the other half is technically within the 1000ft radii can I not go to that side of the building, even though I'm inside?

Thanks for your help in advance!

Firemark

Hello,

I'm new to open carry, but have been doing my best to support the movement. I have two questions that I hope someone can help me with. I used the search function to no avail :(

1st: Can you carry on a state beach? I know you cant carry in state parks and was wondering if their the same. I dont remember seeing any signs but I want to make sure.