Thread: New to UOC

New to UOC

Hey everyone!! So im new to the OC thing, and would really like to do it outside of my neighborhood, thats where I've been "testing the waters" I have read all the PC's and really educated myself on the subject. I need to go get myself a recorder, other then that im set to go. And to top it off i get my new RIA tactical .45 acp tomorrow morning, although i think im gonna OC my XD .40 sub. Im just looking for people to go out with on my first outing to show me the "ropes", and maybe teach me a few things on the subject. Anyone in shasta county interested shoot me an I.M. or email me.
    thanks
    martin2145@att.net

Quote Originally Posted by martin2145 View Post
    Hey everyone!! So im new to the OC thing, and would really like to do it outside of my neighborhood, thats where I've been "testing the waters" I have read all the PC's and really educated myself on the subject. I need to go get myself a recorder, other then that im set to go. And to top it off i get my new RIA tactical .45 acp tomorrow morning, although i think im gonna OC my XD .40 sub. Im just looking for people to go out with on my first outing to show me the "ropes", and maybe teach me a few things on the subject. Anyone in shasta county interested shoot me an I.M. or email me.
    thanks
    martin2145@att.net
    Welcome to the board.

The 'water' in Redding seems to be fine. Redding police dont seem to have as much trouble with OC as the Sheriff's department seems to. But first things, first. Get your recorder and keep it running while you are openly carrying.
    Also- is there a reason why you have not applied to the S/O for a license to carry concealed?
    New to OPEN CARRY in California? Click and read this first...

NA MALE SUBJ ON FOOT, LS NB 3 AGO HAD A HOLSTERED HANDGUN ON HIS RIGHT HIP. WAS NOT BRANDISHING THE WEAPON, BUT RP FOUND SUSPICIOUS.
    CL SUBJ IN COMPLIANCE WITH LAW