Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OCMomma pushing a stroller concerns

Question OCMomma pushing a stroller concerns

I am new to the whole OC scene and have a few concerns. My concerns are that I am a mother of a 2yr old and an early teen. I just have a gut feeling that just by me pushing the stroller around while I OC that people are going to get their panties further up their crack than if it was just me. Has anyone had this problem? Any guys shopping with your munchkins and getting harrassed because the kids were around? I am fully ready to support our cause by filling their head with all the correct information but being a new OCier I am nervous even more than the new OCier butterflies. I guess I am just trying to figure out if I need riot gear when I go out. :-)

OCMomma:

The Law says that You may Openly Carry a Firearm if You are NOT Prohibited from Possessing it and You either: 1 Have a Georgia Weapons Carry License, 2 Meet an Exception for such Licensure under Georgia Code 16-11-126, OR 3 Are Exempt Entirely, under Georgia Code 16-11-130.

If You can Legally do it, then, You can Legally do it, regardless of others Emotions.

Open Carry, in and of itself, CANNOT be Construed as Child Abuse, and You can NOT be Charged under either 16-11-101 or 16-11-101.1 so as long as You do NOT Furnish it to someone less than 18 Years of Age..

Now..., If Your Authority to Carry a Firearm is from either 1 or 2, as Discussed above, be Sure NOT to Enter The Places Discussed under: 16-11-34.1(b), 16-11-127(b), 16-11-127.1(a)(1), OR 16-11-127.2.

aadvark

OCMomma -

Welcome to OCDO and the wonderful world of open carrying.