Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Open Carry while getting hair cut

Open Carry while getting hair cut

please delete thread
    Last edited by aepfelsauce; 01-15-2012 at 09:04 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by aepfelsauce View Post
    Would it be considered concealed when they put the apron on you? I was thinking I could just make sure the apron doesn't cover the gun from the side, like hold the edge on the chair arm so someone standing next to me could still see the whole handgun from the side.

Also in regards to traveling by bicycle to the place :

Welcome to OC aepfelsauce,

the way I understand it is even on a bike you can run into trouble w/out cpl if OC'ing. And as far as getting your hair cut you pistol would have to remain in plain view to be considered OC, if covered would be concealed. I'm sure others will comment as well, I am fairly new to the OC movement as well, waiting on my CPL right now. Carry On!!

Glock214

Banned

Welcome

Yes, it would be considered concealed carry. CC for short.

Same thing with a bicycle. It would probably have to go through court, that would be drawn out a couple years, and very expensive. My position, as well as a couple LEOs (law enforcement officers) that I have spoken with, is that if you can be charged with a DUI on a bike, you could be charged with a CCW as well.

I hope you're planning on getting a CPL, it makes life a lot easier. Meanwhile, read the stickies, and bookmark the following links.

Get a digital voice recorder with USB, and keep it on always.

http://www.michigan.gov/documents/ms...2_336854_7.pdf

http://www.migunowners.org/pub/OpenC...ideProject.pdf

http://www2.dleg.state.mi.us/llist/

http://www.legislature.mi.gov/%28S%2...aspx?page=home

http://www.legislature.mi.gov/%28S%2...e=mcl-750-234d

http://www.legislature.mi.gov/%28S%2...e=mcl-750-231a