Thread: Seattle OC report.

Seattle OC report.

So I'm walking down 1st ave south bound, coming from the army surplus store, and this lady stops me and asks me if I'm a cop. I tell her no, and she asks me whats up with the gun, and I explain to her and she was surprized but thought it was cool. Just as I was finishing up with her, this 25 year old white guy walks up to me and tells me to "cover that up", I tell him "I don't have to." He walks on. So I go to Rite Aid down by West Lake Center, buy a couple of items, and then head over to the Link rail. I go down to the International District and pick up some chinese food for my wife. I'm coming back on the Link, and I'm on the train, and this security guard comes up to me and tells me I'm not to have a gun on the train, and to cover it up for the benifit of the other passengers, while he points at the rule sign right above my head. I tell him the actual rule says unlawful weapons and was left off when they printed the sign. I told him state law allows me on the Link, and he should check with his supervisor or any transit police officer, and I told him I will not cover it up. He went back to the other end of the car and that was the end of it.

'

Nice job standing your ground
    Certified Glock Armorer

"A government and its agents are under no general duty to provide public services, such as police protection, to any particular individual citizen..." -- Warren v. District of Columbia, 444 A.2d 1 (D.C. App.181)

A 1911 that works properly is as rare as a Glock that doesn't.

Quote Originally Posted by jsanchez View Post