Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LEO confusion

Cool LEO confusion

How many times are you guys confused as law enforcement officers? It's happened to me twice this week. My girlfriend works at place where the owner lives in California. I went inside the business to get something, and everyone was being particularly nice to me. The business owner was in town and asked if I was a cop, to which my girlfriend says, "no, she just has the right to protect herself." He had could not fathom what she was trying to tell him. I wasn't dressed in a uniform, or even a nice dress shirt. I just had on some pants and a t shirt. How many LEOs do you see dressed like that, riding a bicycle nonetheless?

Quote Originally Posted by azgungirl View Post
    How many times are you guys confused as law enforcement officers? It's happened to me twice this week. My girlfriend works at place where the owner lives in California. I went inside the business to get something, and everyone was being particularly nice to me. The business owner was in town and asked if I was a cop, to which my girlfriend says, "no, she just has the right to protect herself." He had could not fathom what she was trying to tell him. I wasn't dressed in a uniform, or even a nice dress shirt. I just had on some pants and a t shirt. How many LEOs do you see dressed like that, riding a bicycle nonetheless?
    Well don't feel to bad there's a lot of Morons in Kalifornia, and hopefully they will stay in Kalifornia.
    Only the good guys OC-ers, should move to AZ, and keep up the good fight for our rights.
    Carry on !

Robin47

I get this A LOT, and it isn't limited to when I'm OCing either. According to many people, I "look like a cop." When I ask them what exactly a cop looks like when he/she is not in uniform, they usually say "you." Uh huh...

How many LEOs do you see dressed like that, riding a bicycle nonetheless?