Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: For All You Single Men, 45 years old and older

For All You Single Men, 45 years old and older

I just know I'm going to get flamed or razzed unmercifully about this, but I promised my beautiful Chinese bride I would; so here goes:

My wife has a friend who is looking for someone. She is 45, divorced, an American citizen, and a lawyer. My wife was influenced by the way she and I met (Craigslist, would you believe) and now she's on me to find a husband for her friend. If there is any interest, I will obtain a picture and email it and particulars about meeting to those genuinely interested.

No, I am not a professional matchmaker and neither is my bride, but she has found American husbands for several of her friends. I'll also tell you that Chinese women make pretty good wives, but don't look for the subservient Oriental you hear so much about.

Chinese men make HORRIBLE husbands, that I know for sure (since we're generalizing).

Chinese women - might make good wives, but don't let them drive your SUV.

Good luck with your quest.
    A gun in a holster is better than one drawn and dispensing bullets. Concealed forces the latter. - ixtow

Hi, I'm hypercritical. But I mean no harm, I just like to try to look deeply at life

I love Asian women, but AL is a bit far.
    "The beauty of the Second Amenment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it." Thomas Jefferson
    "Evil often triumphs, but never conquers." Joseph Roux
    http://nwfood.shelfreliance.com

I never thought I would see the day when OCDO became a dating site.....how could you??
    Last edited by thebigsd; 11-11-2011 at 07:21 PM.
    "When seconds count between living or dying, the police are only minutes away."

Founder's Club Member Brass Magnet's Avatar
    My ex was mainland zhong guo ren.

I'm too young though so if you ever need a date for a 25-32 year old I'm game.

Say ni hao to your wife for me.
    R[ƎVO˩]UTION

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Lex malla, lex nulla