Thread: Greetings and salutations.

Greetings and salutations.

I apologize if this is in the wrong section, but I did not see a more appropriate place to post it, and I'm a resident here in Vancouver (ours, not theirs), so here I go.

I've read a thread here and there but have not really spent much time on the boards. The reason for that being that I don't personally open carry. Not out of any irrational fears over becoming a target or being worried about interactions with police, but just because I am shy and don't like to generate a lot of attention from strangers. None the less I fully support open carry and decided that even if its something I don't do myself, its high time I get more involved with supporting our rights as free men and women.

To that end I'll be visiting these forums and mostly staying quiet for a while while I soak in more information and become more educated on the topic. As I become more educated I'll likely be much more comfortable with actually open carrying.

Just wanted to say hello, and to thank everyone for being involved and committed to preserving and exercising our rights.

So, anything I should be particularly aware of in my city?

Oh Yea!!!

Welcome to the board.

your city has a bad reputation for open carriers.

find out about 7Owrolla (sp) and an otherguy I cant remember his name,,, Kirby (sp) something.
    get a recorder, they are cheap, run it anytime you are out in the world with a gun.
    EMNofSeattle wrote: Your idea of freedom terrifies me. So you are actually right. I am perfectly happy with what you call tyranny.....

“If ever a time should come, when vain and aspiring men shall possess the highest seats in Government, our country will stand in need of its experienced patriots to prevent its ruin.”

Stand up for your Rights,, They have no authority on their own...

All power is inherent in the people,
    it is their right and duty to be at all times ARMED!

Do you concealed carry? If so, what?