Thread: New guy in southeast GA

New guy in southeast GA

Hello,

I have just moved to Kingsland/Saint Marys GA. I am looking for a review on the open carry situation in Camden county and the surrounding area.

Thanks for any help,

Double_J

Welcome to the forum from Mississippi.
    Last edited by MilProGuy; 11-28-2011 at 06:43 PM. Reason: corrected error
    Proud Veteran ~ U.S. Army / Army Reserve

Mississippi State Guard ~ Honorably Retired

Welcome. Nothing specific for you in the southern part of the state but all of GA (except a couple places around metro Atlanta) seem OC neutral.

in glynn county youll be treated like this at a traffic stop if you get this officer....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5S1rMA-K5WU

are you military?

What was the outcome of this??? I watched what I believe was all 5 or 6 parts and looked at the comments, but saw no indication this was resolved...

Fabricator

No, I am not military. I am a civilian contractor working on a Navy base here.

Quote Originally Posted by Fabricator View Post
    What was the outcome of this??? I watched what I believe was all 5 or 6 parts and looked at the comments, but saw no indication this was resolved...

Fabricator

its not resolved...

First, welcome to Camden County. I live in St. Marys myself. OC is not a big deal here. I haven't had any bad experiences as of yet..... I almost always OC and occassionally CC....
    Later on,

where in St. Marys? Also would a meet up be out of the question? I am trying to find a few friendly faces in the area, outside of coworkers. I will be free in January.

Quote Originally Posted by Double_J View Post
    where in St. Marys? Also would a meet up be out of the question? I am trying to find a few friendly faces in the area, outside of coworkers. I will be free in January.
    Yeah I would be more than willing to meet you......... Shoot me a pm when ever you would like.... We figure something out..... Also have you visited Oakwell Armory???????
    Later on,