Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What firearm do you carry/ammo and OC update.

What firearm do you carry/ammo and OC update.

I dont know if there has been a thread on this yet or not as I didnt find one, but what type of firearm do you all OC with and the type of ammo you use?
    For me its Glock 19 or S&W 9mm Sigma. The ammo is Hornday 115gr Critical Defense. Also as a side note, I am new to OCing I went to Fuquay, Angier and Coats yesterday, visiting Guns and Gold, and Sovereing Guns in Fuquay, Advanced Auto in Angier, and the IGA in Coats..with no issues. Was with my kids which may have made it better, but still a good day.

E.J.

I carry a gen 3 glock 22 .40cal loaded with Winnchester PDX1 bonded 180grain HP's most of the time.

good to hear, I was out at fuquay gun and the other place as well very friendly folks at both places very competitive prices, I carry my glock 17 and two extra mags 2 are stoked with 115gr. winchester ranger +p+ and the last one is 147gr. wwb jhp.

I carry a Walther P99AS 9mm. Ammo is dependent upon my budget and what I shot last. It cycles right now between some handloads which have 115gr HPs, and WWB 147gr HP. When winter weather actually gets here I'd like to switch to Hornady CD for its winter clothes abilities.
    "Anyone worth shooting once is worth shooting twice." -Zeus

"Someone ever tries to kill you, you try to kill 'em right back!" - Malcolm Reynolds

EDC = Walther PPQ 9mm

Regular Member Large Caliber Kick's Avatar
    Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
    S&W Sigma .40 loaded with Winchester white box bonded 180gr jhp and one spare mag.

Currently I am carrying a FNP-40 with Corbon DPX 140-grain hollow-points.
    "When seconds count between living or dying, the police are only minutes away."

FnH 5.7 with S4's from Elite Ammunition

Sent from my Evo 3d using Tapatalk

I usually carry a Glock 19 9mil Gen4 w/ Winchester PDX1 147gr jhp, w/ 1 extra mag.