Thread: looking for holster

Question looking for holster

Last edited by nate0486; 12-20-2011 at 01:00 AM.
    its better to be judged by twelve then carried by six.....unknown

Keep the thumb break, train with it. Retention FTW. Don't want to end up like the guy in the Virginia gun grab and killed with your own gun, do you?
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Thumb breaks are fine retention is a mindset and a learned skill not a holster. A holster such as the Safariland ALS with active retention is nice but not required. Being aware of the idiots around you is more important in my book.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

Thumbs up Being aware of the idiots around you

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    Keep the thumb break, train with it. Retention FTW. Don't want to end up like the guy in the Virginia gun grab and killed with your own gun, do you?
    A retention holster isn't going to stop someone from grapping your firearm!!!

Quote Originally Posted by autosurgeon View Post
    Thumb breaks are fine retention is a mindset and a learned skill not a holster. A holster such as the Safariland ALS with active retention is nice but not required. Being aware of the idiots around you is more important in my book.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
    DING DING!!!!
    We have a winner!!!!!