Thread: Calling 9-1-1 to inquire about police who haven't responded may net you a ticket?

Calling 9-1-1 to inquire about police who haven't responded may net you a ticket?

Man Makes 3 Calls to 9-1-1 about Westland Break-In, Gets Ticketed

Granted, if a crime has happened and teh criminals have already gotten away, I tend to call the non-emergency local police line....but still!
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Campaign Veteran smellslikemichigan's Avatar
    i hope westland police is ashamed of this officer's actions
    "If it ain't loaded and cocked it don't shoot." - Rooster Cogburn
    http://www.graystatemovie.com/

Founder's Club Member
    Huh!?!

It is almost a universal and politcally motivated policy by police that citizens should call 911. They set themselves up as being the only ones professional enough to handle almost everything.

And, then they ticket people for doing what police politics promoted he do?

Bwhahahahahahahahahahahahahaahaaa!!

911 is government sponsored dial-a-prayer.

911 is a service to the "community" not the citizen who pays taxes to run the program!

Quote Originally Posted by Citizen View Post
    Huh!?!

It is almost a universal and politcally motivated policy by police that citizens should call 911......
    I just saw a massive billboard telling people to call 911 for drunk drivers. Looks like I won't be doing that.
    "I like users who quote smellslikemichigan in their signature lines." - fozzy71