Thread: Video discussing right to not show ID

Video discussing right to not show ID

"No state shall convert a liberty to a privilege, license it, and charge a fee therefor.- Murdock vs Pennsylvania 319 US 105

...If the state converts a right into a privelege, the citizen can ignore the license and fee and engage in the right... with impunity.
    - Shuttleworth vs City of Birmingham, Alabama 317 US 262

Where rights secured by the Constitution are involved, there can be no legislation which would abrogate them.
    - Miranda vs Arizona 384 US 436

This video is brief and summarizes how I feel about stop & ID. Thanks!
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned
    Thanks. Subscribed.

Nice and simple thanks

No problem. A liberal friend of mine posted it on fb. I think you guys might be interested to read the comments that were posted to it.....

My friend posted this when he posted the video "Man, what a mess it is that the constitution can be ignored in such a way. And people trash the ACLU for trying to defend citizens from this sort of abuse."

First comment was from one of his friends who I don't know. I'll call him random guy (RG)

RG: If you're not doing anything wrong why should you care.

Friend: -pokerface-

Me: RG I am saddened to see such a comment. If you do not exercise a right you will lose it. I cannot watch this video right now, but I will later.

RG: Show up in my hood and tell a cop "No I'm not showing my I'd." Hell your id would end up on your big toe.

Friend: True enough. If you have nothing to hide, then why are you worried? Good point.