Thread: Fighting for Liberty in Nebraska

Fighting for Liberty in Nebraska

Hey All,

I'm new to this forum, as I just recently began getting interested in Nebraska handgun laws. I'm about to turn 21, and I plan to immediately get my handgun purchase permit so I can arm myself. I find it rather depressing to see how many laws in the state (especially city laws) first, go against the Second Amendment ("...the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.") and second, go against Article 1 of the state's Constitution. If what we see isn't infringement, I don't know what is!

I'm just curious about what some other Nebraskans on this forum are doing to fight for our liberty and to keep us from losing remaining pieces of our right to bear arms. Thoughts?

New Website

Hey guys, I'm trying to get Nebraska more involved in the OC movement, so here's the website I'm working on currently. I'm just getting started, but I'll hopefully be able to get much more law information posted as well as beef up the "Why Open Carry" section and eventually get some events going. I welcome your thoughts and feedback!

-MtM

Quote Originally Posted by MuffinTheMan View Post
    Hey guys, I'm trying to get Nebraska more involved in the OC movement, so here's the website I'm working on currently. I'm just getting started, but I'll hopefully be able to get much more law information posted as well as beef up the "Why Open Carry" section and eventually get some events going. I welcome your thoughts and feedback!

-MtM
    Welcome "MtM"
    I visited your site not bad. I highly recomend you guys check out his site.

I'll put this on my favorites and try to visit weekly.

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Welcome aboard Mr. Muffin.

Best of luck with your efforts which are long overdue for my birth place.

I had thought that Omaha's license requirement for OC was determined to be extra-legal. How stands that?