Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Safeway Open cary policy letter.

Safeway Open cary policy letter.

I had a manager at Safeway on top of Queen Anne, that I've been shopping at for 7 years, tell me some customers were complaining to him about my open carry. I told him what the deal was, but I was out of pamphlets. I tried searching for the policy letter but couldn't find it. Anyone know anything?

I carry in Fairwood and Maple Valley Safeway without any problems

well,,,

Safeway follows state law.
    It is a better place for a OCer than Walmart.
    EMNofSeattle wrote: Your idea of freedom terrifies me. So you are actually right. I am perfectly happy with what you call tyranny.....

“If ever a time should come, when vain and aspiring men shall possess the highest seats in Government, our country will stand in need of its experienced patriots to prevent its ruin.”

Stand up for your Rights,, They have no authority on their own...

All power is inherent in the people,
    it is their right and duty to be at all times ARMED!

Quote Originally Posted by 1245A Defender View Post
    Safeway follows state law.
    It is a better place for a OCer than Walmart.
    I did a quick look at Safeway's website but was not sure where to look. Do you know where it says that? It might be a good thing to carry in my pocket
    "Fight like you train, train like you fight"

well,,,

Quote Originally Posted by fire suppressor View Post
    I did a quick look at Safeway's website but was not sure where to look. Do you know where it says that? It might be a good thing to carry in my pocket
    sorry eddy,,,
    Ive never seen a cite, but Always read they are never a problem and have read thats the way they are.
    I did my first OC there.
    When I walked in, their was some announcement over the loud speaker, and a "mananger" seemed to be "around" all the
    places I shopped at, but never said a word.
    She even bagged up my purchace, smiled and thanked me!