Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Someone breaking into your home? make sure its not your live-in boyfriend...

Someone breaking into your home? make sure its not your live-in boyfriend...

http://www.lansingstatejournal.com/u...yssey=obinsite

FLINT, Mich. (WTW) A 32-year-old Genesee County man is dead after his girlfriend believed he was an intruder to their Flint home and shot him in the neck.The Flint Journal reports (http://bit.ly/zb1JiV ) that Dustin Newton was shot about 8 a.m. Tuesday. He was pronounced dead at a hospital.Police say Newton was returning home Tuesday morning from his job at a local soda company when he was shot.His girlfriend hasn't been charged. The Genesee County prosecutor will review the case.___
    not a lawyer, dont take anything i say as legal advice.

Could be an excuse for cold-blooded murder. "It was an accident!"
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    Could be an excuse for cold-blooded murder. "It was an accident!"

First thing that popped into my head.... he was coming home from work, and likely 'expected' home.... just another reason that you don't shoot without IDing target.

In other news, I just found out that safariland has ALS holsters for my pistol with its light... I"m a happy guy!!!! (apparently they retain without the light as well... )
    When you put the gun in the holster, put the ego in the gun safe.

Banned
    I hope she's ok.

You want a light? Why? They know exactly where to aim, and they can see your direction of approach before you find them.