Thread: Open Carry Snow Shovelling!

Open Carry Snow Shovelling!

Howdy Folks!
    Another opportunity to open carry while doing something different. Like shovelling snow f'rinstance. And that opportunity will likely last all darn day!

I tend to fret about snow or rain coming down on my pistol, but I keep my gear well oiled, so it ought not be an issue. I'll be out there shortly trying to remove snow from our dish receiver so we can get television working again. The downside of satellite television.... sweeping off the dish to get a signal.

Since I drive for a living, I suspect today may suck somewhat when I got to work. First I must drive clear up to Brighton before I can clock in. Then the fun starts in earnest. I'll be driving all day. It is supposed to continue snowing all day. Translation: It will suck progressively worse as the day wears on! What a day to have plates that haven't expired!

Looking outside, I am viewing a ponderous amount of snow, and ain't looking forward to going out there.
    What a time to discover I ain't got no jammies with built in feet!

Blessings,
    M-Taliesin

Quote Originally Posted by M-Taliesin View Post
    I'll be out there shortly trying to remove snow from our dish receiver so we can get television working again. The downside of satellite television.... sweeping off the dish to get a signal.
    Completely off topic. I'm a DIY kinda guy, and I've installed probably a dozen dishes. My favorite installations have been on the side of the house, under a window. When snow accumulates in the dish, you open the window and sweep it off with a broom, done! No need to go outside.

O2

Today is one of those days that makes me happy I bought a snow blower at a garage sale over the summer! Of course, at the time I thought I was crazy for getting it, but today makes it worth it.
    Last edited by alang; 02-03-2012 at 12:21 PM.

For the dish problem just spray on some Pam Cooking Spray.

Quote Originally Posted by Half Live View Post