Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Connecticut Carry - Open Carry letter campaign

  1. #1
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910

    Connecticut Carry - Police Database Campaign

    Getting information out is critical to helping to fix things in this state.

    As suggested, it might be time to get a method ready to disseminate information to local police departments when the chiefs of police refuse to properly train their officers.

    To do this, we need to establish a database of contact information for individual officers inside of police departments.

    The goal of this would seem to work in conjunction with the goal of the Oathkeepers. We get the information out, and we ask them to abide by their oaths regardless of the department's police or interpretation of the laws.

    Lets discuss this here instead of hijacking any other threads.

    I think first we need a list of all the police departments in the state.

    Next we need to define what data needs to be involved in the contact database.
    Last edited by Rich B; 02-20-2012 at 09:24 PM.
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    74
    Definately include Stamford. If i can do anything to help with this please just let me know what you need and i will do my best. Thank you.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Colchester
    Posts
    5

    Database info

    I believe all that should be in the data base is nameand rank of officer, town/division served, and work email address. I think we should maintain some privacy and only put down info that is available from publc sources like town websites.
    My 2cents

    By the way Colchester has it's own police force run by a resident state trooper. (Sergeant M. Petruzzi MPetruzzi@colchesterct.gov)

    Bob
    Last edited by Ravery; 02-14-2012 at 02:34 PM.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    58
    I think this data base should be kept private due to spammers. They will hack and attack. People pay for valid email addresses.
    There should also be multiple email accounts associated with these emails being sent out.
    If one person or department puts the sending email address as "spam" you won't ever be able to sent a communication to the again.

  5. #5
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910
    Quote Originally Posted by Ravery View Post
    I believe all that should be in the data base is nameand rank of officer, town/division served, and work email address. I think we should maintain some privacy and only put down info that is available from publc sources like town websites.
    This goes without saying.
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

  6. #6
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910
    Quote Originally Posted by NickNt View Post
    Definately include Stamford. If i can do anything to help with this please just let me know what you need and i will do my best. Thank you.
    If you find the data, it should be included.
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

  7. #7
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910
    Quote Originally Posted by CTSurvivor View Post
    I think this data base should be kept private due to spammers. They will hack and attack. People pay for valid email addresses.
    There should also be multiple email accounts associated with these emails being sent out.
    If one person or department puts the sending email address as "spam" you won't ever be able to sent a communication to the again.
    This is a database of officer contact info, not personal data or personal contact info. Their contact information with their department is as public as they make it. No harm in duplicating it.

    No one has any right to invade any LEO's privacy.
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

  8. #8
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910
    Here is the schema I can see so far:

    Department

    Rank

    Last Name

    Email
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

  9. #9
    Regular Member Ctclassic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Plainfield, CT, ,
    Posts
    172
    Although I have mixed feeling on this venture, here is a list of officers from my local PD.

    http://plainfieldpd.yolasite.com/personel.php

  10. #10
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910
    Quote Originally Posted by Ctclassic View Post
    Although I have mixed feeling on this venture, here is a list of officers from my local PD.
    Please do explain your feelings. That is the point of this thread.
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

  11. #11
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    101

    Database

    Administration
    Name – email / Badge number

    Chief Kevin Halloran
    khalloran@branfordpolice.com
    217

    Deputy Chief Fowler, T
    tfowler@branfordpolice.com
    196

    Captains
    Morgan , G
    gmorgan@branfordpolice.com
    200

    Lieutenants
    Carasone, M
    mcarasone@branfordpolice.com
    129

    Dunbar,R
    rdunbar@branfordpolice.com
    181

    Finkle, J
    jfinkle@branfordpolice.com
    139

    Kohloff , A
    akohloff@branfordpolice.com
    189

    Sergeants
    Dahlin , R
    rdahlin@branfordpolice.com
    216

    Galdenzi, D
    dgaldenzi@branfordpolice.com
    138

    Hormuth,K
    khormuth@branfordpolice.com
    136

    O’Malley, P
    pomalley@branfordpolice.com
    237

    Verni,G
    gverni@branfordpolice.com
    191

    Watrous, G
    gwatrous@branfordpolice.com
    256

    Detectives
    Carroll, W LT
    wjc@branfordpolice.com
    113

    DeGoursey, W
    wdegoursey@branfordpolice.com
    182

    Perrotti, P
    pperrotti@branfordpolice.com
    223

    Tobin, R
    rtobin@branfordpolice.com
    134

    Travisano, D
    dtravisano@branfordpolice.com
    203

    Washington,R
    rwashington@branfordpolice.com
    192

    Officers
    Abely, J
    jabely@branfordpolice.com
    258

    Alves, J
    jalves@branfordpolice.com
    249

    Amarante, M
    mamarante@branfordpolice.com
    236

    Amasino,L
    lamasino@branfordpolice.com
    267

    Andrew, M
    mandrew@branfordpolice.com
    292

    Atkinson, D
    datkinson@branfordpolice.com
    111

    Beno, J
    jbeno@branfordpolice.com
    127

    Campanelli,J
    jcampanelli@branfordpolice.com
    264

    Cassella, J
    jcassella@branfordpolice.com
    250

    Eula,D
    deula@branfordpolice.com
    273

    Ferris, A
    aferris@branfordpolice.com
    255

    Herten,J srt
    jherten@branfordpolice.com
    261

    Hunt, R
    rhunt@branfordpolice.com
    245

    Johnson, B
    bjohnson@branfordpolice.com
    266

    Johnson, J
    jjohnson@branfordpolice.com
    219

    Kaufman, J
    jkaufman@branfordpolice.com
    114

    Kendzierski, P srt
    pkendzierski@branfordpolice.com
    131

    Kenney, R srt
    rkenney@branfordpolice.com
    209

    Keyes, E
    ekeyes@branfordpolice.com
    218

    Komoroski, G
    gkomoroski@branfordpolice.com
    252

    Konesky,S
    skonesky@branfordpolice.com
    263

    McGinnis, B
    bmcguiness@branfordpolice.com
    274

    Moynihan,P
    pmoynihan@branfordpolice.com
    272

    Paleski, M srt
    mpaleski@branfordpolice.com
    238

    Peterson,J
    jpeterson@branfordpolice.com
    270

    Ramey,P
    pramey@branfordpolice.com
    265

    Roach,R
    rroach@branfordpolice.com
    268

    Rubano,S
    srubano@branfordpolice.com
    260

    Sobieraj,L
    lsobieraj@branfordpolice.com
    271

    Sura,J
    jsura@branfordpolice.com
    275

    Dispatchers

    Ballard, A
    aballard@branfordpolice.com
    240

    Carter, J
    jcarter@branfordpolice.com
    228

    Civitelli,C
    ccivitelli@branfordpolice.com
    295

    Coon, T
    tcoon@branfordpolice.com
    251

    D’Amico,K
    kdamico@branfordpolice.com
    281

    Deno, J
    jdeno@branfordpolice.com
    231

    Faust,G
    gfaust@branfordpolice.com
    287

    Numberg, P
    pnumberg@branfordpolice.com
    277

    Opie, M
    mopie@branfordpolice.com
    247

    Clerks
    Bartlett, J
    jbartlett@branfordpolice.com
    115

    Burr,S
    sburr@branfordpolice.com
    285

    Cooke, B
    bcooke@branfordpolice.com
    186

    Evans, S
    sevens@branfordpolice.com
    279

    Oliva, R
    roliva@branfordpolice.com
    120

    This is all public information directly from their web site. I believe that by law, all private information is kept that way for safety reasons. Hope this helps. If you want, I will create a spreadsheet list and send that; it may be easier to manage that way.
    Last edited by LQM; 02-15-2012 at 09:29 AM. Reason: crap! didn't know it would be that huge!
    “The Constitution shall never be construed... to prevent the people of the United States who are peaceable citizens from keeping their own arms.” —Samuel Adams

    "Here sir, the people govern." -- Alexander Hamilton (speech in the New York ratifying convention, 17 June 1788) Reference: The Debates of the Several State..., Elliot, vol. 2 (348)

    "I would rather be exposed to the inconveniencies attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it." -- Thomas Jefferson

  12. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    earth's crust
    Posts
    17,838
    email address such as these are easily obtained through a FOIA request . Plus, if you can find them, they are not secret.

  13. #13
    Regular Member KIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    960
    Compiling a database is a good idea. Not putting it on the web also a good idea.

    However...... sharing with any citizen privately that would like to start contacting chiefs is a good idea.

    You want just Chiefs or other contacts as well, I'll see what I can come up with.

    Jonathan
    www.ctpistolpermitissues.com - tracking all the local issuing authority, DPS and other insanity with permit issues
    www.ctgunsafety.com - my blog and growing list of links useful to gun owners (especially in Connecticut).

    Rich B: My favorite argument against OC being legal in CT is "I have never seen someone OC in CT".
    I have never seen a person drink tea from a coke bottle while standing on their head, that doesn't mean it is illegal.

  14. #14
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910
    Quote Originally Posted by KIX View Post
    Not putting it on the web also a good idea.
    Why? And who said it would not be publicly available?

    You want just Chiefs or other contacts as well, I'll see what I can come up with.
    Quote Originally Posted by The OP
    To do this, we need to establish a database of contact information for individual officers inside of police departments.
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    earth's crust
    Posts
    17,838
    Brandford has way too many cops .... lol

  16. #16
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910
    The database and associated pages are online on http://ctcarry.com. In order to use them, you will need to be a member and apply to be a member of the Police Database Campaign.

    There is a list of current campaigns you can join here (you must logon to view):
    http://ctcarry.com/Campaign/ListCampaigns

    Once you are a part of the campaign, you will be able to add to and edit the list of officer contact information.

    Obviously I am also going to be taking bulk data for bulk imports for people who wish to formulate these lists.

    The best way is usually Excel (.xls) files with the following fields:

    Rank Name Email Phone

    The rank, email and phone are optional for each officer.

    I am attaching an example excel spreadsheet with information from Branford in it. This can be used as a template as needed. The files will need to be separated by Town.

    These bulk import files can be sent to rich [at] ctcarry.com and they will be imported as I can get to them.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

  17. #17
    Regular Member Rich B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,910
    We currently have 79 officers. Branford and Plainfield look complete.

    Keep up the good work.
    Connecticut Carry is dedicated to advancing and protecting the fundamental civil rights of the men and women of Connecticut to keep and bear arms for self defense of themselves and the state as guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of Connecticut.

    Join us and discuss the issues: http://ctcarry.com/Forum

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •