• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Madison PD detains and cites OCers tonight.

xenophon

Hi everybody. Total newbie here, inspired to join by the outrageous Culvers incident.

I remember 1 or 2 years ago, when the guy walked down State Street until he was arrested using the catch-all "disorderly conduct" because his OC offended some liberal hippie. That offended the hell out of me. My constitutional rights are NOT subject to approval and consent of other people. They are unalienable.

Using this same logic: I am extremely upset by everybody who voted for Obama, so, shouldn't they all be arrested? People who are upset by watching others exercise their freedom need to be schooled. I LOVED the reply of one of the guys about the woman with the child being a possible pedophile. Logic is so wonderful isn't it? And how did the LEOs know that everyone in posession of a food tray wasn't going to suddenly bash someone over the head with the tray? I am TIRED of the police State mentality, not just from the cops, but sadly, from all too many brainwashed citizens too eager to ambrace tyranny like good little fascists. That 62-year-old woman should have known better. And just think, she actually thinks she did the right thing. She will probably receive some sort of "good citizen" award, too.