• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Christianity and self defense

solus

Praise someone, something, somewhere for the superfluous information presented on the OCDO forum...

ipse

nonameisgood

Not either. It was "skilled" and his sect were healers by profession. Which explains why people came to him for healing in the first place. He became a carpenter so the Catholic Church could make him seem approachable to the masses. Which is neither here nor there for our purposes.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Citizen

Founder's Club Member
The really tough thing about freedom is that people have the right to have wrong philosophies, perspectives and beliefs. Not only that - they have the right to have dangerous ones too. Freedom - not just talking religiously here - is a two sided sword. Is his philosophy "dangerous"? It is to him and anyone who adopts it. But just as freedom means he can believe dangerous things - it also means I don't have to.