• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Recent content by Bookman

1. Bookman

Howdy!

Just wanted to introduce myself. I am a 14-year Navy veteran, newly returned from a nearly 10 year stay in the great Pacific Northwest, specifically the Seattle area. I was fairly active in the OC community there, "organizing" meet & greets at the local Starbucks and helping with a few other...
  2. Bookman

Wet Side 2nd Saturday OC Meet

I've thought pretty hard on this one and have decided to take a couple of months break from the 2nd Saturday Meet. If someone else wants to organize for August and September I promise not to let my feelings be hurt. Ciao for now!
  3. Bookman

Just a reminder that this coming Saturday (7/14) is the 2nd Saturday of the month. Come out and meet with fellow OC'ers from all around the sound beginning at 9:30 at: Starbucks 1401 S. 348th St. Suite M101 Federal Way Lookin' forward to seeing you there!
  4. Bookman

West Side 2nd Saturday OC Meet

This coming Saturday (6/9) will be the 2nd Saturday in June. That means that it's time, once again, for all good little gunslingers to get together for some coffee, tea, or other beverage of choice. Date: Saturday, June 9 Time: 9:30 a.m. Place: Starbucks Coffee 1401 S. 348th St...
  5. Bookman

Professor Bookman