• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Have you ever had to stop using your favorite buisness because of OC?

WCEarp

I am new to OC and owning a handgun for self defense. Already I have learned that there are concessions that I have to make. Boy Scouts, no carry (private org. their rules. I'm fine with that, I will still take my boys.). Church, no carry, I will still go. Government property, well that's been debated here on this forum before and that's not this threads purpose.

This is about businesses. If they don't allow my right to defend myself I won't do business with them. Their choice, my choice. I am fine with that.

Today though, I went pickup carry out from my favorite local Chinese restaurant and realised that they are within a school zone, depending on how police want to measure it. I have been using them exclusively since they opened nearly a decade ago. I won't sacrifice my safety for chinese food, so I'll have to wait till I get a CC permit before I go back to them.

Anybody else have to stop going to their favorite business because you weren't welcome or you weren't allowed by law?

EMNofSeattle