• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

HB 2925: all forms of carry (both OC and CC) banned at Capitol campus

Alpine

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2012
Messages
669
Location
Mercer Island
This was reintroduced for 2020 a few days ago, hat tip to the Goal Post.

This bill would outlaw both open carry and concealed carry at the state capitol and associated grounds/buildings.

(note, the link above covers the 2019 AND 2020 sessions)

Here are the emails for the House Civil Rights and Judiciary Committee: Christine.Kilduff@leg.wa.gov; My-Linh.Thai@leg.wa.gov; Roger.Goodman@leg.wa.gov; Drew.Hansen@leg.wa.gov; Steve.Kirby@leg.wa.gov; Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov; Strom.Peterson@leg.wa.gov; Javier.Valdez@leg.wa.gov; Amy.Walen@leg.wa.gov

Email them and tell them how you feel about them proposing that everyone be disarmed except their personal bodyguards. Even if they aren't your personal representatives, they still represent everyone in the state in their positions as committee members.
 
Top